Hard Aspects Working Together

Here’s an aspect, one that I struggle with the most… One that brings me some of the most of my shame.

So, in my Natal Chart, I have Pluto in Sagittarius in my 4th house, where I have Scorpio on the cusp. Among Pluto I also have Nessus, and Asteroid Kassandra to name a couple, so I’ve experienced a lot of abuse, betrayal, let downs etc….very transforming experiences that always seemed to turn my whole world upside down.

I also have Mercury in Taurus in the 9th house, which forms a Quincunx(ughhh) to my 4th Pluto. (-_-) With this I have an easier time blurting how much I hate everyone, instead of appreciating all that I have overcome. And on the other hand I have so many dreams for my future, and I have always been a child lost in my fantasy world because I was such a visionary, picturing myself 10 years later, traveling, meeting new people, learning many languages. (Oh how desperate I am to meet people and speak their language.)

But the thing is…..I usually hate everyone too much to really allow myself to vision my dreams anymore.

What to do about this? The Quincunx is very awkward and just….awkward. I hate this aspect so much. Because it’s one of those things where two things are almost nothing alike, but can offer something inspiring if they’d be willing to give each other a chance…

So, Sagittarius is a very free spirited, optimistic, no bullshit tolerance etc. That’s the nature of the generation I was born in of people closer to my age. But anyway, in my 4th house of home (and generally any time in life I allowed anyone to get close to my heart) I was always stripped from my freedom. Usually by force, I wasn’t given the opportunity to be my own person in many ways.

And this especially applies to my 9th house Mercury, which I’ll explain shortly.

The 9th house is similar to Sagittarius in that it is free spirited, has to do with our philosophies, our passion for learning new things, optimism etc. My Mercury here is in Taurus, and with Mercury in Taurus, there are a few things… Taurus is a sign ruled by Venus, it rules nature, beauty, money, personal self worth, values. Taurus also rules the throat and voice, speaking of which, I have ALWAYS had a love for singing. But there were many times in my childhood when I was told to be quiet, when I wanted to sing. Or even, when I was 4 I began to develop my musical abilities… I was natural at playing the piano at that age so my mother put me in piano lessons. I loved it for a little while….until it became a chore because it turned into homework when I wanted it to be a passion.

For my mother, I wasn’t allowed to “play” the piano, I could only “practice” or get off it. That really hurt me afyer 7 years of practicing and I eventually gave up.

The thing is, I have always been a dreamer, my Mercury in the 9th especially has always given me insight into the future, the ability to see the bigger picture, and to know exactly what my dreams are. But, my dreams have been crushed so many times in my life, on that soul level (4th house) that over time I have become bitter not only towards myself, but others also.

Thing with Mercury quincunx Pluto is that it gives not only the ability to manipulate, but a tendency as well, depending on the houses located. In my case, I can be prone to criticizing others for not being authentic, for being too influenced by others or for not having any good personal values….

But in my heart, that’s not the person I am, nor do I want to be. I actually love people very deeply and unconditionally to the fault of me giving myself too much. This could be my Pisces Moon also….which makes a Square to Pluto.

Even so, I think if I meditate on this hard enough I can come up with a solution. I’ll note a few things, however:

  1. I need to stop caring what others think about my passions
  2. I don’t have to wait for approval to go after my dreams
  3. I should keep in mind that others have their struggles just like I do, and it’s okay to realize I’m not alone

Once I learn to use my Mercury-Pluto together in Harmony, I should be able to make many people feel loved and inspired, just as I dream of.

Sagittarius and Taurus are VERY different signs, it’s hard to even come up with the traits that bring them together, but I will try.

Both signs are in love with nature. Taurus is an Earth sign, Sag is fire, but has a strong need for adventure and travel. Taurus is lazy and comfortable laying in the grass, Sagittarius wants to go hiking and see the whole world.

While Taurus is soft spoken and gentle, Sagittarius is loud and outgoing….Hmm.

Even though they are so different, I think they can find balance (somehow).

Leave a comment